RSS Feed

Trying Tuesday

Yesterday was not a great day. It was, in fact, rather trying…..

Suffice it to say, I have issues.  Issues stemming from a less than stellar childhood, with a not so great paternal unit.  These issues will likely continue until the inevitable eventually occurs.  Because when that person is no longer around, that’s when all the BS will finally stop.  One would think that a move to the other side of the world would have accomplished that, but one would be wrong.
So….deep breaths, patience and maybe even a few tears…and it’s time to move on.
What I will focus on is that, while fate did not provide me with the best paternal parental unit, she realized her mistake.  She intervened when she introduced me to one of my oldest friends – K.  I don’t know what I would do without her and her generosity!  Because of her, I’ve been “adopted” by my surrogate Mom and Dad.  And that folks, that is just the best!
I will try to focus on the terrific bits in my life.  My sisters, my nieces and nephew….and my friends….because they are my family!

Leave a Reply

